Phantom Coaches Hearse Club Forums: Vintage vs non Vintage - Phantom Coaches Hearse Club Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Vintage vs non Vintage ok.. so I'm pimping out this hearse and I need parts...

#1 User is offline   WednesdayAddams Icon

• Occasional User
  • PipPip
  • View gallery
  • Group: Registered Users
  • Interests:All things dark and spooky, psychobilly, pinup, Harley's, bats (if you're ever in Austin, you absolutely must go watch the bats fly at sunset!), absinthe and I'm on a mission to find the perfect mojito!

Posted 19 May 2012 - 11:57 AM

OK.. so my dream hearse is a 59 or 68... but given that I'm not made of money and my hearse at the moment also has to be my daily driver... I had to make the choice to go with a wee bit newer vehicle and I got the 86 (the year I graduated high school!) My past experience with my friends' have all had this era hearses and pretty much just left them original as they were daily drivers as well.

I can't leave well enough alone... and I'm going to paint it - don't worry - no flames or bible verses or anything weird! Just a white flake... and going to get it hand pinstriped... and the interior is going to be lime green and leopard print... oh and did I mention the bats "flying" in the windows? At any rate... given that it's not "vintage" as would be the 59 or the 68... where do most folks draw the line? Or is it really just a personal taste thing? Are you all going to hate me when I drive up with the new paint job LOL?

Second part of this queston... since I'm not planning on keeping this one 100% original... and Gomez and I are both just a wee bit older than we used to be... I'd like to put larger mirrors on the car. Any thoughts or suggestions?? I ~think~ that most GM vehicles of the 80s have roughly the same mirror attachments but I am not for sure. Has any one else ever tried to find mirrors for 80s era Cadillacs?